PGA TOURLeaderboardWatch + ListenNewsFedExCupSchedulePlayersStatsGolfbetSignature EventsComcast Business TOUR TOP 10Aon Better DecisionsDP World Tour Eligibility RankingsHow It WorksPGA TOUR TrainingTicketsShopPGA TOURPGA TOUR ChampionsKorn Ferry TourPGA TOUR AmericasLPGA TOURDP World TourPGA TOUR University

Nick Dunlap joins list of amateurs to win on PGA TOUR

1 Min Read


Nick Dunlap joins list of amateurs to win on PGA TOUR

    Written by Staff @PGATOUR

    With his victory at The American Express, Alabama sophomore Nick Dunlap became the first amateur to win on the PGA TOUR in more than three decades and just the third to do so since 1957.

    Below is a list of all amateurs to win on the PGA TOUR since 1940.

    Amateurs to win (since 1940)
    Nick Dunlap2024 The American Express
    Phil Mickelson1991 Northern Telecom Open
    Scott Verplank1985 Western Open
    Doug Sanders1956 Canadian Open
    Gene Littler1954 San Diego Open
    Frank Stranahan1948 Miami Open
    Frank Stranahan1945 Durham War Bond Tournament
    Cary Middlecoff1945 North & South Open Championship
    Fred Haas1945 Memphis Invitational
    Privacy PolicyTerms of UseAccessibility StatementDo Not Sell or Share My Personal InformationCookie ChoicesSitemap

    Copyright © 2024 PGA TOUR, Inc. All rights reserved.

    PGA TOUR, PGA TOUR Champions, and the Swinging Golfer design are registered trademarks. The Korn Ferry trademark is also a registered trademark, and is used in the Korn Ferry Tour logo with permission.