Lifetime Achievement Award recipients

March 27, 2012
PGA TOUR staff
PGA TOUR's Lifetime Achievement Award recipients
Year Name
1996 Gene Sarazen
1997 Byron Nelson
1998 Arnold Palmer
1998 Sam Snead
2003 Jack Burke Jr.
2005 Pete Dye
2007 Deane Beman
2008 Jack Nicklaus
2009 George H.W. Bush
2012 Gary Player

Gary Player is the latest recipient of the PGA TOUR's Lifetime Achievement Award that honors individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the PGA TOUR over an extended period of time through their performances on the golf course as well as through their actions off the course in serving as ambassadors of the game.