List of winners: PGA TOUR Player of the Year

December 13, 2011
PGA TOUR staff

The PGA TOUR Player of the Year award is based on balloting of the membership. The award began in 1990 and the winner receives the Jack Nicklaus Trophy.

The award has gone to four different players in the past four years, with Donald being the newest winner. The last such streak of four different winners in as many years was 1995-98.

PGA TOUR Players of the Year
1990 Wayne Levi
1991 Fred Couples
1992 Fred Couples
1993 Nick Price
1994 Nick Price
1995 Greg Norman
1996 Tom Lehman
1997 Tiger Woods
1998 Mark O'Meara
1999 Tiger Woods
2000 Tiger Woods
2001 Tiger Woods
2002 Tiger Woods
2003 Tiger Woods
2004 Vijay Singh
2005 Tiger Woods
2006 Tiger Woods
2007 Tiger Woods
2008 Padraig Harrington
2009 Tiger Woods
2010 Jim Furyk
2011 Luke Donald

MORE: PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year winners