1971 winners sorted by age

July 08, 2008
PGA TOUR staff
Player Age Event
Hubert Green 24 Houston Champions International
Jerry Heard 24 American Golf Classic
Johnny Miller 24 Southern Open Invitational
Bob Lunn 25 Glen Campbell-Los Angeles Open
Bud Allin 26 Greater Greensboro Open
Hale Irwin 26 Sea Pines Heritage Classic
Dave Eichelberger 27 Greater Milwaukee Open
Tom Ulozas 28 Maumelle Open Invitational
Tom Weiskopf 28 Kemper Open
Bobby Mitchell 28 Cleveland Open Invitational
Tom Weiskopf 28 IVB-Philadelphia Golf Classic
Roy Pace 29 Magnolia Classic
Dave Stockton 29 Massachusetts Classic
Fred Marti 30 United Air Lines-Ontario Open
J.C. Snead 30 Tucson Open Invitational
J.C. Snead 30 Doral-Eastern Open Invitational
John Lotz 30 Liggett and Myers-Concord Open Invitational
Labron Harris 30 Robinson Open Golf Classic
George Archer 31 Andy Williams-San Diego Open Invitational
Jack Nicklaus 31 PGA Championship
Lee Trevino 31 Tallahassee Open Invitational
Jack Nicklaus 31 Tournament of Champions
Jack Nicklaus 31 Byron Nelson Golf Classic
Lee Trevino 31 Danny Thomas Memphis Classic
Lee Trevino 31 U.S. Open Championship
Lee Trevino 31 Canadian Open
Jack Nicklaus 31 National Team Championship
DeWitt Weaver 31 U.S. Professional Match Play Championship
George Archer 31 Greater Hartford Open Invitational
Lee Trevino 31 Sahara Invitational
Jack Nicklaus 31 Walt Disney World Open Invitational
Tom Shaw 32 Hawaiian Open
Frank Beard 32 Greater New Orleans Open Invitational
George Johnson 32 Azalea Open Invitational
Charles Coody 33 Masters Tournament
Deane Beman 33 Quad Cities Open
Gary Player 35 Greater Jacksonville Open
Gary Player 35 National Airlines Open Invitational
Wilf Homenuik 35 East Ridge Classic
Bruce Crampton 35 Western Open
Miller Barber 39 Phoenix Open Invitational
Gene Littler 40 Monsanto Open Invitational
Gene Littler 40 Colonial National Invitational
Billy Casper 40 Kaiser International Open Invitational
Arnold Palmer 41 Florida Citrus Invitational
Charles Owens 41 Kemper - Asheville Open Invitational
Arnold Palmer 41 Westchester Classic
Arnold Palmer 41 National Team Championship
Bob Goalby 42 Bahamas National Open Championship
Gardner Dickinson 43 Atlanta Classic
Charles Sifford 49 Sea Pines Open Invitational

MORE: All years (1960-2008) | Year-by-year