Korn Ferry TourLeaderboardWatchNewsPoints ListSchedulePlayersStatsMorePGA TOURPGA TOUR ChampionsKorn Ferry TourPGA TOUR AmericasLPGA TOURDP World TourPGA TOUR University

See who earned Korn Ferry Tour status at PGA TOUR Q-School presented by Korn Ferry

2 Min Read



    Written by Paul Hodowanic @PaulHodowanic

    PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. – Everyone who played Final Stage of PGA TOUR Q-School presented by Korn Ferry hoped to reach the top five and earn a TOUR card.

    But with 165 players in the field, another threshold was on the minds of many.

    Following the top five finishers and ties, the next 40 finishers and ties earned exempt status through multiple reshuffles of the 2024 Korn Ferry Tour season. The first 25 finishers and ties were guaranteed 12 starts and will be subject to the third reshuffle. Any remaining finishers – up to the top 40 and ties – earned eight guaranteed starts and will be subject to the second reshuffle.

    With a majority of the field having limited status on any tour for 2024, that was the more attainable goal. And while it meant their PGA TOUR dreams would be delayed, it kept them alive and with a place to play for 2024.

    Five players – Harrison Endycott, Trace Crowe, Blaine Hale Jr., Hayden Springer and Raul Pereda – earned TOUR cards, with 53 players earning Korn Ferry Tour exempt status.

    Here’s a breakdown of who earned Korn Ferry Tour status through the Final Stage of Q-School:

    * Denotes players who were already fully exempt for the 2024 Korn Ferry Tour season

    Twelve guaranteed starts, subject to the third reshuffle

    (First 25 finishers following the top-5 and ties)
    Satoshi Kodaira
    Doc Redman
    Patrick Cover*
    Danny Walker*
    Kramer Hickok*
    Roberto Díaz*
    Fred Biondi
    Spencer Levin*
    Bryce Hendrix
    Ryan Blaum
    Noah Goodwin
    Sudarshan Yellamaraju
    Brandon Harkins*
    Cooper Dossey
    Chris Petefish*
    Alvaro Ortiz
    Kevin Velo
    Kris Ventura
    Max McGreevy
    Alistair Docherty
    Isaiah Salinda
    Kyle Westmoreland
    Brice Garnett
    Daniel Sumerhays
    Tim Widing*
    Trevor Cone
    Kevin Tway
    Russell Knox*
    Ricky Castillo*
    Ross Steelman
    Braden Thornberry
    Trey Winstead

    Eight guaranteed starts, subject to the second reshuffle

    (Remaining finishers – up to the top 40 and ties)
    Étienne Papineau
    Dylan Healey
    Henrik Norlander*
    Kevin Roy
    David Kocher*
    Dawson Armstrong
    Erik Compton
    Myles Creighton
    Quade Cummins*
    Keita Nakajima
    Rob Oppenheim
    Thomas Walsh*
    Jeongwoo Ham
    Chandler Blanchet*
    Harry Higgs*
    Adam Long*

    Korn Ferry Tour
    Privacy PolicyTerms of ServiceAccessibility StatementDo Not Sell or Share My Personal InformationCookie ChoicesSitemap

    Copyright © 2024 PGA TOUR, Inc. All rights reserved.

    PGA TOUR, PGA TOUR Champions, and the Swinging Golfer design are registered trademarks. The Korn Ferry trademark is also a registered trademark, and is used in the Korn Ferry Tour logo with permission.