Inside the field: Hyundai Tournament of Champions

January 01, 2012
PGA TOUR staff

FANTASY GOLF: Play for free

Top 10s*
FedExCup standings PGA TOUR Money List Official World Golf Ranking
Player (Rk.) Player (Rk.) Player (Rk.)
Bill Haas (1) Webb Simpson (2) Steve Stricker (6)
Webb Simpson (2) Nick Watney (3) Webb Simpson (10)
Nick Watney (9) K.J. Choi (4)  
  Bill Haas (7)  
  Steve Stricker (8)  
  David Toms (10)  
*Based on the final standings from the 2011 season
Major winners
Player Major(s) won Tournament
Lucas Glover 1 2009 U.S. Open
David Toms 1 2001 PGA Championship
Keegan Bradley 1 2011 PGA Championship
Past winners of the Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Jonathan Byrd (2011)
International players
Australia Aaron Baddeley
South Korea K.J. Choi
Scotland Martin Laird
South Africa Rory Sabbatini
Venezuela Jhonattan Vegas
Younger and older
Young Guns (under 30) Grizzled Vets (40 and over)
Keegan Bradley Kevin Na Harrison Frazar Michael Bradley
Chris Kirk Brendan Steele K.J. Choi David Toms
Webb Simpson Bill Haas Steve Stricker  
Scott Stallings Martin Laird    
Jhonattan Vegas Sean O'Hair    
Gary Woodland      

A total of 28 players will compete at Hyundai Tournament of Champions, the first event in the 2012 season. Who's playing? We've analyzed the field based on the following categories: