Playoffs Guidebook: Off the Barclays bubble

text size
Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
August 15, 2012
PGA TOUR staff
Year Entering
Player Thru
2012 101st Jonas Blixt 97th 71st
2012 102nd Tommy Gainey 91st 94th
2012 103rd Bob Estes 62nd 58th
2012 106th Graham DeLaet 44th 53rd
2012 108th David Hearn 67th 68th
2012 113th Jason Day 88th 87th

2011 125th William McGirt 96th 83rd
2011 124th Padraig Harrington 80th 89th
2011 118th Ernie Els 99th 67th
2011 114th Ian Poulter 78th 87th
2011 109th Camilo Villegas 51st 33rd
2011 106th Chris Stroud 75th 61st
2011 104th John Merrick 98th 100th
2011 103th Bill Lunde 85th 85th

2010 115th Andres Romero 100th 69th
2010 114th Troy Matteson 88th 91st
2010 112th Tiger Woods 65th 42nd
2010 108th J.P. Hayes 76th 83rd
2010 107th Ryuji Imada 73rd 78th
2010 102nd Kevin Streelman 18th 25th

2009 125th Troy Matteson 83rd 78th
2009 124th Heath Slocum 3rd 8th
2009 108th Richard S. Johnson 85th 91st
2009 107th Fredrik Jacobson 48th 57th

2008 144th Lee Janzen 119th 119th
2008 143rd Glen Day 111th 116th
2008 142nd Jeff Overton 115th 99th
2008 141st Justin Bolli 116th 101st
2008 139th Jesper Parnevik 105th 89th
2008 136th Frank Lickliter II 112th 97th
2008 135th J.J. Henry 110th 92nd
2008 134th Michael Allen 108th 90th
2008 133rd Tim Herron 99th 53rd
2008 132nd Ryan Palmer 106th 94th
2008 131st Angel Cabrera 93rd 65th
2008 128th Martin Laird 67th 67th
2008 127th Jason Day 96th 83rd
2008 126th Tim Petrovic 97th 82nd
2008 122nd Richard S. Johnson 95th 77th

2007 134th Rich Beem 113th 110th
2007 121st Doug LaBelle II 120th 120th
*Cut line to make the Deutsche Bank Championship (2009-present: top 100; 2008 / 2007: top 120)

Below are the players in the six-year history of the FedExCup to move off the bubble at The Barclays and qualify for the Deutsche Bank Championship.

Print This Story