PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

October 8 2013

3:49 PM

Featured groups for Frys.com Open

TEE TIMES: Frys.com Open

By Sean Martin, PGATOUR.COM

SAN MARTIN, Calif. -- Tee times have been released for the first PGA TOUR event of the 2013-14, the Frys.com Open. Here's a handful of groups to keep an eye on: 

Gary Woodland-Jonas Blixt-Billy Horschel (7:40 a.m., No. 10): This group features two players who qualified for the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola -- Woodland and Horschel -- with the defending champion. All three players won in 2013, as well. Woodland claimed the Reno-Tahoe Open, Blixt won The Greenbrier Classic and Horschel won the Zurich Classic of New Orleans. 

Sean O'Hair-Rocco Mediate-Trevor Immelman (8 a.m., No. 10): This group includes the 2010 champion, Rocco Mediate, with two of the higher-profile players to regain their TOUR cards via the Web.com Tour Finals. Mediate, 50, has won twice on the Champions Tour this season. Immelman is the 2008 Masters champion, while O'Hair is a four-time PGA TOUR winner.

Michael Putnam-John Peterson-Chesson Hadley (8:30 a.m., No. 10): This group features three of the most successful players from the 2013 Web.com Tour season. Michael Putnam was the Regular Season's leading money winner, while Peterson was the Web.com Tour Finals leading money winner after finishing in the top five in all four events. Both players earned spots in THE PLAYERS Championship with their accomplishments. Chesson Hadley won the Web.com Tour Championship and was the leading combined money winner in the Regular Season and Finals.

Marc Leishman-Angel Cabrera-Charles Howell III (12:20 p.m., No. 1): Two participants in last week's Presidents Cup, Marc Leishman and Angel Cabrera, are in this group along with Charles Howell III, who finished 11th in last year's Frys.com Open. Leishman and Cabrera both went 2-2-0 at Muirfield Village. They also both finished in the top five in this year's Masters, with Cabrera losing a playoff to Adam Scott. 

Davis Love III-Mike Weir-Hideki Matsuyama (12:30 p.m., No. 1): Two major champions, Davis Love III and Mike Weir, are paired with 21-year-old Hideki Matsuyama of Japan, who played last week's Presidents Cup and is making his PGA TOUR debut as a member. Matusyama, No. 30 in the Official World Golf Ranking, earned TOUR membership by finishing in the top 25 in all six of his starts last season, including top-10s at the U.S. Open and The Open Championship.


Filed under: