PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

May 5 2013

9:16 AM

Discuss: Who's going to win?

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- Phil Mickelson has done everything but win the Wells Fargo Championship.

In nine appearances, he has finished 12th or better seven times and fifth or better on four occasions. He was the runner-up in 2010 when Rory McIlroy shot past the field with a course-record 62.

Mickelson just teed off in the final round, tied for the lead with Nick Watney. Will this be his year?

Five third-round leaders have held on for victory -- but none since Sean O'Hair won in 2009. McIlroy was four strokes back while Lucas Glover and Rickie Fowler started three strokes off the pace in their 2011 and '12 wins, respectively.

And McIlroy, among others, is in the mix again. He bogeyed his first hole but has just made birdies on Nos. 3 and 4 to move to 6 under and two strokes off the pace.

What do you think will happen today at the Wells Fargo Championship? Use the comments section below and let us know.