PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

April 16 2013

3:30 PM

Featured groups: RBC Heritage

HILTON HEAD ISLAND, S.C. -- Brandt Snedeker was disappointed he didn't win the Masters, but he wasn't upset with how he played. Whatever negative feelings he might have had might also quickly wash away at this week's RBC Heritage. For one, it's as laid back an atmosphere as you'll find all season. For another, he won here two years ago.

Snedeker will be playing with Jim Furyk and Carl Pettersson in the first two rounds. Here's a closer look at that group, and a few others to keep an eye on (click here for all tee times):

Matt Kuchar, Ernie Els, Jason Dufner: Aside from sharing a sponsor in RBC, Matt Kuchar and Ernie Els have another thing in common: Success at Harbour Town. Kuchar has three finishes in the top 15 here, including a seventh-place. Els, meanwhile, has finished second, third twice, seventh and 10th twice. Dufner, one of the best ball-strikers on TOUR, hasn't had as much success, though he does have one top 15 here. They'll tee off at 12:30 p.m. ET on Thursday and 7:50 a.m. on Friday.

Luke Donald, Graeme McDowell, Tim Clark: None of these three are particularly long, but what they lack in length they make up for in accuracy and short-game skills. Donald has fared the best of the bunch here, finishing in the top three here each of the last three years, which includes a playoff loss to Snedeker in 2011. They'll tee off at 12:40 p.m. on Thursday and 8 a.m. Friday.

Jim Furyk, Brandt Snedeker, Carl Pettersson: All three have won here -- Furyk in 2010, Snedeker in 2011 and Pettersson last year. Only Pettersson's win came in regulation. Furyk and Snedeker arrive here in good form, too, having played well at the Masters -- Furyk finished 25th, while Snedeker was sixth. They'll tee off at 7:50 a.m. on Thursday and 12:30 p.m. on Friday.

Webb Simpson, Jason Day, Marc Leishman: Day and Leishman both had a chance to win the Masters before some back-nine bogeys cost them. Of course when Day was runner-up at the 2011 Masters, he finished ninth at Harbour Town two weeks later. They'll tee off at 8 a.m. on Thursday and 12:40 p.m. Friday.

Filed under: