The Tour Report

March 26 2013

1:52 PM

Featured groups for Shell Houston Open

Here's a look at some of the featured groups in the first two rounds of this week's Shell Houston Open (all times local). 

Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Keegan Bradley (Thursday-12: 50 p.m., No. 1 | Friday-7:50 a.m., No. 10) -- Want to watch some of the best 20-something on the PGA TOUR? Here you go. 

Brandt Snedeker, Bill Haas, Steve Stricker (Thursday-1 p.m., No. 1 | Friday-8 a.m., No. 10) -- Snedeker and Haas have won the last two FedExCups, and Stricker is a perennial FedExCup Playoffs contender. All three currently rank inside the top 20 in FedExCup points and inside the top 11 in United States Presidents Cup points. 

Phil Mickelson, Hunter Mahan, Geoff Ogilvy (Thursday-7:50 a.m., No. 10 | Friday-12:50 p.m., No. 1) -- Mickelson won in Houston two years ago; Mahan is the defending champion.

Michael Thompson, Russell Henley, John Merrick (Thursday-8 a.m., No. 10 | Friday-1 p.m., No. 1) -- All three won their first PGA TOUR event this year.

Lee Westwood, Louis Oosthuizen, Charlie Beljan (Thursday-8 a.m., No. 1 | Friday-1 p.m., No. 10) -- Oosthuizen leads all International players in Presidents Cup points and is ranked sixth in the world; Westwood is 13th.

Click here for first-round tee times

Filed under: