PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

March 25 2013

8:49 PM

Full Tavistock Cup field gathers Tuesday


Tim Clark and Adam Scott carded an 8-under total in Monday’s better-ball format to post the day’s low round at the Tavistock on Monday.

Because one-third of the 24-man field was competing in the Monday finish at the Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard, the opening day’s results will not count toward crowning a winner in this year’s event.

Playing in the same group as Clark and Scott at Isleworth were Ross Fisher and Graeme McDowell, who finished a shot behind at 7-under, tied with Fred Couples and Jay Haas. The pairings of Bo Van Pelt -Bubba Watson and Peter Hanson-Webb Simpson carded 6-under totals.

The winner of the Tavistock Cup will be decided Tuesday when the entire 24-man field, composed of four representatives each from six clubs, plays 18 holes of stroke play. Arnold Palmer Invitational Champion Tiger Woods and Rickie Fowler, who competed in Monday’s final pairing with Woods, will be grouped with Fred Couples in the 11:05 tee time.

Here’s a look at the tee times for Tuesday at Isleworth:

9:20 a.m. Graeme McDowell (Team Lake Nona)
Ian Poulter (Team Albany)
Adam Scott (Team Queenwood)
9:35 a.m. Ross Fisher (Team Lake Nona)
Bill Haas (Team Primland)
D.A. Points (Team Isleworth)
9:50 a.m. Jay Haas (Team Primland)
Paul McGinley (Team Queenwood)
Bob Tway (Team Oak Tree National)
10:05 a.m. Charles Howell III (Team Oak Tree National)
Justin Rose (Team Albany)
Bubba Watson (Team Isleworth)
10:20 a.m.  Tim Clark (Team Albany)
Henrik Stenson (Team Lake Nona)
Bo Van Pelt (Team Isleworth)
10:35 a.m. Peter Hanson (Team Lake Nona)
Martin Laird (Team Queenwood)
Webb Simpson (Team Primland)
10:50 a.m. Brian Davis (Team Isleworth)
Tom Lewis (Team Queenwood)
Scott Verplank (Team Oak Tree National)
11:05 a.m. Fred Couples (Team Primland)
Rickie Fowler (Team Oak Tree National)
Tiger Woods (Team Albany)

Filed under: