PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

January 3 2013

4:30 AM

Featured Groups: Hyundai, Rd. 1

Tee times are out for the first round of the season-opening Hyundai Tournament of Champions. Here's a look at some of the featured groups for Friday.

Rickie Fowler, Jason Dufer: The Wells Fargo champ and two-time winner will be first off at 10:35 a.m. local time. It's also the first trip to Kapalua with both players winning for the first time last year.

Matt Kuchar, Webb Simpson: Kuchar won THE PLAYERS Championship, while Simpson captured his first career major at the U.S. Open at The Olympic Club.

Keegan Bradley, John Huh: Bradley was Rookie of the Year in 2011 after winning the PGA Championship, while Huh took home that honor last year after being the only rookie to finish in the top 30 of the FedExCup standings.

Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson: Two of the TOUR's resident bombers will battle Golf Channel's yellow line measuring their drives on the 18th. Last season, they finished first and fourth, respectively, in driving distance.

Brandt Snedeker, Steve Stricker: Snedeker is the defending FedExCup champ, while Stricker is the defending Hyundai Tournament of Champions champ. The last player to repeat at Kapalua was Geoff Ogilvy in 2010.