PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

December 1 2012

8:55 PM

Lee's 64 puts him at the top

Live Report Image
Nippon/Getty Images
Dong-hwan Lee shot a 64 to take a two-shot lead after four rounds of q-school.
Leaderboard | Tee times By PGA TOUR staff and wires LA QUINTA, Calif. -- South Korea's Dong-hwan Lee shot an 8-under 64 on Saturday on PGA West's Stadium Course to take a two-stroke lead after the fourth round of the final stage of PGA TOUR q-school. Lee had a 19-under 269 total in the six-round event. The final top 25 and ties will receive 2013 PGA Tour cards and the next 50 and ties will earn Web.com Tour cards. The 25-year-old Lee has played the last five seasons on the Japanese tour, winning the 2007 Mizuno Open and 2011 Toshin Open. He was the tour's rookie of the year in 2006. Edward Loar, Meen Whee Kim, Vaughn Taylor and Richard H. Lee were tied for second after their rounds on the Stadium Course. Richard H. Lee had a 64, Taylor shot 70, Loar 71, and Kim 73. Sweden's Robert Karlsson, an 11-time winner on the European Tour winner, had a 75 on the Stadium Course to drop from second to a tie for 17th at 14 under. Camilo Villegas, a three-time PGA Tour winner, was tied for 20th at 13 under after a 72, and two-time heart transplant recipient Erik Compton was tied for 24th at 12 under after a 71. Tom Pernice, the oldest player in the field, had a 64 on the Jack Nicklaus Tournament Course to move up 60 spots into the 24th at 12 under. Among the players in danger of missing out on their cards: Billy Hurley III (T-46), Tim Petrovic (T-46), Billy Mayfair (T-97), Nick O’Hern (T-97), Shaun Micheel (T-109), Arjun Atwal (T-109), Patrick Cantlay (T-115), Todd Hamilton (T-115) and Steve Flesch (T-160). -- The Associated Press contributed to this report