PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

August 26 2012

6:15 PM

Final-round news, numbers

· Nick Watney won The Barclays with a final round in which he hit 17 of 18 greens in regulation. It ties a career high for Watney in greens in regulation in any round on the PGA TOUR In the last five years, only four other players have hit 17 greens in regulation in the final round to win: Bo Van Pelt at the 2009 U.S. Bank Championship in Milwaukee, Hunter Mahan at the 2010 Waste Management Phoenix Open, Geoff Ogilvy at the 2010 Hyundai Tournament of Champions, and Brandt Snedeker at the Farmers Insurance Open earlier this year.

· Sergio Garcia entered the final round of The Barclays with a two-stroke lead but shot a final round 4-over 75. It is the worst score in a round on the TOUR in which he entered the round in the lead by himself.

· Tiger Woods struggled in the final round of The Barclays with a 76 that included six bogeys and a double-bogey. Seven holes played over par ties the second-most holes over par that Woods has ever had in a final round on TOUR. In the final round of the 2010 World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational Woods had six bogeys and two double-bogeys.

· Graham DeLaet posted the lowest round of the day with a final round 65 at The Barclays. It is the fifth time since 2010 that DeLaet has posted the lowest round of the day on TOUR. Amazingly this is only the 52nd event on the PGA TOUR for the Canadian since 2010. Some notable players who have had at least a share of the lowest score in a round five times on TOUR since 2010 include Garcia, Woods, Keegan Bradley and Vijay Singh. The leader in that category since 2010 is Phil Mickelson with 13.

Filed under: