PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

May 30 2012

11:53 AM

Vote for Player of the Month

May's four nominees

See the four nominees for May 2012 PGA TOUR Player of the Month presented by Avis.

Who was the best PGA TOUR player in May? Now you can help determine the winner.

Live Report Image

Avis Rent A Car and the PGA TOUR have redesigned the PGA TOUR’s Player of the Month award program for 2012. The monthly honor will now be determined by a fan vote via PGATOUR.COM. 

On the first Wednesday of each month, fans can vote online at PGATOUR.COM for one of four players nominated for their outstanding play the previous month by a panel of national media.

The four nominees for May are: Rickie Fowler, Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar and Zach Johnson.

This choices might be the toughest seen so far in 2012. Fowler won the Wells Fargo Championship, then followed it up with a tie for second at THE PLAYERS and a tie for fifth at the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial. Jason Dufner rolled through the TOUR in May, winning the HP Byron Nelson Championship, then finishing solo second at Colonial. Matt Kuchar beat the strongest field of the year at THE PLAYERS. Johnson was second at THE PLAYERS, then beat Dufner at Colonial for his second win there in three years.

To cast your vote, just click here.

The voting ends on the following Sunday, and the player with the most votes will be named the PGA TOUR Player of the Month. In addition, Avis, the “Official Rental Car Company” of the PGA TOUR, will present the winner with a $50,000 check payable to his charity of choice.

Results will be posted next Wednesday on PGATOUR.COM.

Previous winners:

January: Johnson Wagner
February: Phil Mickelson
March: Justin Rose
April: Bubba Watson