PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

May 15 2012

2:12 PM

Notable groups: HP Byron Nelson

Tee times for the first two rounds of the HP Byron Nelson Championship have been released. Check out some of the notable groups and let us know who you are interested in watching in the Comments section below.

Phil Mickelson/Adam Scott/Ernie Els -- This group features three former champions. Ernie Els won the tournament in his 1995 debut while Mickelson, who won the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am earlier this year, took the title in 1996 and was runner-up four years later. Scott won in 2008 after tying for third two years earlier.

Jason Dufner/Jhonnatan Vegas/Louis Oosthuizen -- Jason Dufner picked up his first PGA TOUR victory in New Orleans, got married the following week and got back into action at THE PLAYERS. Oosthuizen nearly won his second major earlier this year, losing the Masters playoff to Bubba Watson, while Vegas is coming off his best performance of the season, a tie for seventh at THE PLAYERS.

Matt Kuchar/Vijay Singh/Padraig Harrington -- Kuchar comes to Dallas with plenty of momentum after winning THE PLAYERS on Sunday, his fifth top-10 in his last seven starts. Singh has missed his last two cuts but he won in Dallas in 2003 while Harrington, a three-time major champion who has two top-10s this season, is making his debut at the HP Byron Nelson Championship.

Keegan Bradley/Rory Sabbatini/Jason Day -- This group features the last three champions. Bradley beat Ryan Palmer in a playoff last year before winning the PGA Championship in August on the way to PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year honors. Day made the 2010 tournament his breakthrough PGA TOUR victory. Sabbatini's 2009 victory gave the Fort Worth resident the Metroplex Slam after winning the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial two years earlier.