PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

December 2 2011

2:56 PM

Jacobson WDs from Shootout

Fredrik Jacobson will not be able to play in next week's Franklin Templeton Shootout due to a thumb injury.

He will be replaced by Scott McCarron, who will play with tournament host Greg Norman for the second time. McCarron is trying to become the first player to win the Franklin Templeton Shootout four times.

McCarron won in 1997 with Bruce Lietzke and then captured back-to-back titles with Brad Faxon in 2000 and 2001. McCarron and Norman played together in 2004 and tied for fourth.

McCarron has not played in the Franklin Templeton Shootout since 2008. The three-day competition -- which features modified-alternate shot, best-ball and scramble formats -- begins on Dec. 9 and will be broadcast on the Golf Channel and NBC.