PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

November 30 2011

10:30 AM

Four major winners in Q-school field

Four former major winners are among the 173 players who will begin play Wednesday at the Q-school finals at PGA West. The four are:

Rich Beem – The 2002 PGA Championship winner played on a major medical extension in 2011. He tees off at 1:03 p.m. ET.

David Duval – Winner of the 2001 British Open, the former No. 1 player in the world lost his TOUR card this year after failing to finish inside the top 125 on the money list. He tees off at 12:15 p.m. ET.

Lee Janzen – The two-time U.S. Open champ produced just one top-25 finish in 19 starts this year, failing to finish inside the top 125 on the money list. He tees off at 11:57 a.m. ET.

Shaun Micheel – The 2003 PGA Championship winner – the only PGA TOUR win in his career – finished inside the top 125 on the money list in 2010 but couldn’t hold his card this year in making just 12 cuts in 27 starts. He tees off at 11:19 a.m. ET.

In addition, near-major winner Bob May is also in the field. May lost to Tiger Woods in a playoff at the 2000 PGA Championship. Most of his starts the last few years have been on the Nationwide Tour.

First-round play in the six-round event begins at 11 a.m. ET. Check out complete coverage at PGATOUR.COM’s Q-school page.