PGATour logo icon
Experience the PGA TOUR like never before on Windows 10 with the official PGA TOUR App!
Get the app

It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

March 14 2011

10:12 AM

2011 Tavistock Cup preview

ORLANDO, Fla. – The Tavistock Cup, which since 2004 has been an interclub match between Isleworth’s and Lake Nona’s golf professional members, will have a different look this week.

For the first time, four clubs will compete for the Tavistock Cup, with 24 players involved in the competition. The first round of the two-day tournament at Isleworth Golf & Country Club begins in less than an hour (10:50 a.m. ET).

Monday’s format will consist of six matches of four-ball ( see schedule below). Tuesday’s competition will be singles matches.

Isleworth and Lake Nona will be two of the clubs in the competition, along with Albany and Queenwood. Albany is a new luxury resort community in The Bahamas and Queenwood is an exclusive private members’ club in the Surrey countryside near London.

Tiger Woods, fresh off his final-round 66 that bumped him up to 10th place at the World Golf Championships-Cadillac Championship on Sunday, will compete for Team Albany. Reigning U.S. Open champion Graeme McDowell leads Team Lake Nona ( team rosters below).

Tavistock Cup contestants play for prize money, team hole-in-one prizes and the title of World Golf And Country Club Champion.

The two-tournament will be broadcast live on the Golf Channel starting at Noon ET.



Arjun Atwal Robert Allenby Ross Fisher Thomas Bjorn
Ernie Els Stuart Appleby Retief Goosen Darren Clarke
Trevor Immelman Brian Davis Peter Hanson David Howell
Ian Poulter J.B. Holmes Graeme McDowell Soren Kjeldsen
Justin Rose Sean O’Hair Henrik Stenson Paul McGinley
Tiger Woods Lee Janzen Oliver Wilson Adam Scott




1 Arjun Atwal-Tiger Woods (Albany)   Thomas Bjorn-Adam Scott (Queenwood)
2 Robert Allenby-Stuart Appleby (Isleworth)   Peter Hanson-Henrik Stenson (Lake Nona)
3 Ian Poulter-Justin Rose (Albany)   Retief Goosen-Graeme McDowell (Lake Nona)
4 Brian Davis-J.B. Holmes (Isleworth)   Soren Kjeldsen-Paul McGinley (Queenwood)
5 Lee Janzen-Sean O’Hair (Isleworth)   Ross Fisher-Oliver Wilson (Lake Nona)
6 Ernie Els-Trevor Immelman (Albany)   Darren Clarke-David Howell (Queenwood)