Playoffs Guidebook: Off the Deutsche bubble

August 16, 2012
PGA TOUR staff
Year Entering
Deutsche Bank
Player Thru
Deustche Bank
2012 71st Charl Schwartzel 68th 61st
2012 72nd D.A. Points 54th 63rd
2012 75th Matt Every 63rd 67th
2012 78th Troy Matteson 59th 45th
2012 81st Chris Kirk 66th 49th
2012 83rd Jeff Overton 40th 44th
2012 86th Charley Hoffman 69th 69th
2012 93rd Bryce Molder 45th 65th
2012 96th Dicky Pride 70th 70th

2011 72nd Andres Romero 59th 66th
2011 73rd Chad Campbell 58th 59th
2011 75th Chris Stroud 70th 61st
2011 81st Blake Adams 57th 64th
2011 87th Chez Reavie 9th 10th
2011 88th Johnson Wagner 67th 70th
2011 91st Geoff Ogilvy 69th 24th
2011 99th Ernie Els 68th 67th

2010 100th Andres Romero 68th 69th
2010 92nd Tom Gillis 48th 43rd
2010 86th Vijay Singh 63rd 57th
2010 81st Jason Dufner 65th 65th

2009 93rd Marc Leishman 67th 20th
2009 87th Stephen Ames 63rd 55th
2009 82nd Jeff Overton 61st 67th
2009 81st Jason Bohn 69th 68th
2009 75th Woody Austin 68th 65th
2009 74th Bryce Molder 66th 64th
2009 72nd Bubba Watson 59th 53rd
2009 71st Sergio Garcia 55th 38th

2008 99th Tim Herron 48th 53rd
2008 93rd Angel Cabrera 70th 65th
2008 92nd Ben Crane 57th 59th
2008 79th Heath Slocum 56th 61st
2008 78th Johnson Wagner 55th 60th
2008 77th Charley Hoffman 66th 68th
2008 75th Tommy Armour III 69th 62nd
2008 74th Fredrik Jacobson 65th 44th
2008 73rd Aaron Baddeley 64th 43rd
2008 72nd Eric Axley 63rd 63rd

2007: No player advanced from outside the cut line.
*Cut line to make the BMW Championship (2009-present: top 70; 2008 / 2007: top 70)

Below are the players in the five-year history of the FedExCup to move off the bubble at the Deutsche Bank Championship and into the BMW Championship: