Kaymer final player to qualify for 2012 Hyundai TOC

November 09, 2011
PGA TOUR staff

KAPALUA, HI -- With his victory at the World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions, Germany's Martin Kaymer became the 39th and final player to qualify for the 2012 Hyundai Tournament of Champions , the PGA TOUR' kickoff event scheduled for January 5-9 at The Plantation Course at Kapalua Resort.

2011 Champion Tournament Name
Aaron Baddeley Northern Trust Open
Adam Scott WGC-Bridgestone Invitational
Ben Crane The McGladrey Classic
Bill Haas TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
Brandt Snedeker The Heritage
Brendan Steele Valero Texas Open
Bryce Molder Frys.com Open
Bubba Watson Farmers Insurance Open, Zurich Classic of New Orleans
Charl Schwartzel Masters Tournament
Chris Kirk Viking Classic
D.A. Points AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
Darren Clarke British Open
David Toms Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial
Dustin Johnson The Barclays
Fredrik Jacobson Travelers Championship
Gary Woodland Transitions Championship
Harrison Frazar FedEx St. Jude Classic
Jhonattan Vegas Bob Hope Classic
Johnson Wagner Mayakoba Golf Classic at Riviera Maya-Cancun
Jonathon Byrd Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Justin Rose BMW Championship
K.J. Choi THE PLAYERS Championship
Keegan Bradley HP Byron Nelson, PGA Championship
Kevin Na Justin Timberlake Shriners Hospital for Children Open
Lucas Glover Wells Fargo Championship
Luke Donald World Golf Championships-Accenture Match Play Championship, Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Classic
Mark Wilson Sony Open in Hawaii, Waste Management Phoenix Open
Martin Kaymer World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions
Martin Laird Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard
Michael Bradley Puerto Rico Open
Nick Watney WGC-Cadillac Championship, AT&T National
Phil Mickelson Shell Houston Open
Rory McIlroy U.S. Open
Rory Sabbatini The Honda Classic
Scott Piercy Reno-Tahoe Open
Scott Stallings The Greenbrier Classic
Sean O'Hair RBC Canadian Open
Steve Stricker The Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance, John Deere Classic
Webb Simpson Wyndham Championship, Deutsche Bank Championship

Here is the final list of players who have qualified and the tournaments in which they won (players have until Friday, December 30, at 5:00 p.m. ET to officially commit to play in the event):

The 39 players qualified represent 10 different countries from across the globe with 26 of those coming from the United States. Northern Ireland, Australia, England and South Africa each have two players qualified, while Scotland, Sweden, Germany, South Korea and Venezuela each have one player qualified.

Seventeen players in their 20s accounted for 19 PGA TOUR wins in 2011, including Keegan Bradley, 25, and Webb Simpson, 26, who each accounted for two wins in 2011.

At total of 20 PGA TOUR events were won by 17 players in their 30s including two victories each by Mark Wilson, Luke Donald and Bubba Watson.

Finally, five players in their 40s won six tournaments, led by Steve Stricker, who won the Memorial Tournament and the John Deere Classic.