Inside the field: CIMB Classic

October 21, 2012
PGA TOUR staff
2012 Tournament Winners
Player Event(s) won Tournament
Johnson Wagner 1 Sony Open in Hawaii
Kyle Stanley 1 Waste Management Phoenix Open
Bill Haas 1 Northern Trust Open
John Huh 1 Mayakoba Golf Classic
Tiger Woods 3 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard, the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance, AT&T National
Carl Pettersson 1 RBC Heritage
Jason Dufner 2 Zurich Classic of New Orleans, HP Byron Nelson Championship
Marc Leishman 1 Travelers Championship
Scott Piercy 1 RBC Canadian Open
Nick Watney 1 The Barclays
Past winners of the CIMB Classic
Bo Van Pelt (2011) Ben Crane (2010)
Major winners
Player Major(s) won Tournament
Trevor Immelman 1 2008 Masters
Tiger Woods 14 2000, 2002, 2008 U.S. Open; 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007 PGA Championship; 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005 Masters; 2000, 2005, 2006 British Open
International players
Australia Marc Leishman, Marcus Fraser, Greg Chalmers, Scott Hend, John Senden
Bangladesh Siddikur Rahman
India Gaganjeet Bhullar, Anirban Lahiri
Japan Masanori Kobayashi
Korea Seung-Yul Noh, Charlie Wi
Malaysia Shaaban Hussin, Danny Chia
Scotland Martin Laird
South Africa Jbe' Kruger, Trevor Immelman
Sweden Carl Pettersson
Thailand Prom Meesawat, Thaworn Wiratchant
Zimbabwe Brendon de Jonge
Younger and older
Young Guns (under 30) Grizzled Vets (40 and over)
Seung-Yul Noh Jbe' Kruger Charlie Wi Thaworn Wiratchant
John Huh Chris Kirk John Senden Bob Estes
Kyle Stanley Siddikur Rahman Tom Gillis  
Gaganjeet Bhullar Prom Meesawat    
David Lipsky Martin Laird    
Cameron Tringale Marc Leishman    
Brian Harman Kevin Na    
Anirban Lahiri Jeff Overton    

Who's playing this week? We've analyzed [the field] based on the following categories (please check the bottom for late-breaking updates to the field):