FedExCup Playoffs event champions

August 06, 2013

The FedExCup Playoffs are four of the strongest events of the year, and culminate with a $10 million first prize. See who's won each of the four Playoffs events since the FedExCup began in 2007:

FedExCup Playoffs event winners
The Barclays Deutsche Bank
BMW Championship TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
Steve Stricker     
Phil Mickelson      
Tiger Woods        
Tiger Woods
2008 Vijay Singh           
Vijay Singh               
Camilo Villegas        
Camilo Villegas
2009 Heath Slocum    
Steve Stricker Tiger Woods Phil Mickelson
2010 Matt Kuchar Charley Hoffman Dustin Johnson Jim Furyk
2011 Dustin Johnson Webb Simpson Justin Rose Bill Haas
2012 Nick Watney Rory McIlroy Rory McIlroy Brandt Snedeker
2013 Adam Scott Henrik Stenson Zach Johnson Henrik Stenson


There have been 24 tournaments in the FedExCup Playoffs since the FedExCup's creation in 2007. Sixteen different players have won those events, including seven who've won multiple times. Here's a look at the winningest players in the history of the FedExCup Playoffs:

Most wins in FedExCup Playoffs
Wins Name Events
3             Tiger Woods                
2007 BMW Championship; 2007 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola; 2009 BMW Championship
2 Steve Stricker 2007 The Barclays; 2009 Deutsche Bank Championship
2 Phil Mickelson 2007 Deutsche Bank Championship; 2009 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
2 Vijay Singh 2008 The Barclays; 2008 Deutsche Bank Championship
2 Camilo Villegas 2008 BMW Championship; 2008 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
2 Dustin Johnson 2010 BMW Championship; 2011 The Barclays
2 Rory McIlroy 2012 Deutsche Bank Championship; 2012 BMW Championship
2 Henrik Stenson 2013 Deutsche Bank Championship; 2013 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
1 Heath Slocum 2009 The Barclays
1 Matt Kuchar 2010 The Barclays
1 Charley Hoffman 2010 Deutsche Bank Championship
1 Jim Furyk 2010 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
1 Webb Simpson 2011 Deutsche Bank Championship
1 Justin Rose 2011 BMW Championship
1 Bill Haas 2011 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
1 Nick Watney 2012 The Barclays
1 Brandt Snedeker 2012 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
1 Adam Scott 2013 The Barclays
1 Zach Johnson
2013 BMW Championship


When a player's hot, he's hot. Four times in the FedExCup Playoffs' six-year history has a player won twice in the same year. Here's a look at a players who've accomplished the feat:

Two-time winners in same FedExCup Playoffs
Year Player Events Final FedExCup position
Tiger Woods        
BMW Championship; TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola 1
2008 Vijay Singh The Barclays; Deutsche Bank Championship 1
2008 Camilo Villegas BMW Championship; TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola 2
2012 Rory McIlroy Deutsche Bank Championship; BMW Championship 2
2013 Henrik Stenson Deutsche Bank Championship; TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola 1