Eight exemptions complete field for Wal-Mart First Tee Open

July 30, 2007
PGA TOUR staff

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. -- The Monterey Peninsula Foundation has awarded the eight exemptions that complete the junior field for the Wal-Mart First Tee Open at Pebble Beach presented by Nature Valley. The Wal-Mart First Tee Open at Pebble Beach is an official Champions Tour tournament that pairs 78 junior golfers with 78 professionals and 156 amateurs.

The tournament will take place Aug. 27- Sept. 2, 2007 on Pebble Beach Golf Links and Del Monte Golf Course, and will be televised nationally on The Golf Channel.

The following eight exemptions have been awarded by the Monterey Peninsula Foundation:

1. Mina Harigae - Monterey, Calif. 2. Sydney Burlison - Salinas, Calif. 3. T.J. Kua - Honolulu, Hawaii 4. Tucker Harper - Pebble Beach, Calif. 5. David Pastore - The First Tee of Metropolitan New York 6. Nicko Dodd - Sugar Land, Texas 7. Arianna Patterson - Carmel, Calif. 8. Roberto Rosas - The First Tee of San Diego

These juniors will join 60 participants of The First Tee who qualified for the Wal-Mart First Tee Open at Pebble Beach at the Participant Selection Process at Kansas State University and 10 juniors who qualified through a Regional Open Qualifier that took place in June.