It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
    • Final Field (original release date 7/9/07)

    PRESS RELEASE- Final Field

    Columbus, Ohio - July 9, 2007 -
    Final field announced for inaugural
    Nationwide Children's Hospital Invitational

    Stephen Gangluff and Brian Unk to fill remaining exemption spots

    At 4:15pm Tournament Officials announced the final playing field for the 2007 Nationwide Children's Hospital Invitational. 144 players with 10 alternates are listed below.

    Included in the field and excepting the two remaining exemptions are Ohio native and current Columbus, Ohio resident Brian Unk and Marysville Ohio native and former Buckeye Stephen Gangluff.

    Unk is a previous 3-time All-American from John Carroll University and was the Division III recipient of the Jack Nicklaus award given to the college player of the year. He won 12 mini-tour events from 1997-2000 and played on the Canadian Tour from 2000 to 2006. Unk is currently a rookie on the Nationwide Tour.
     As a member of the Canadian Tour in 2006 Gangluff enjoyed his most successful season as a professional. After registering two victories and ending the year atop the Canadian Tour Order of Merit, he was named the Tour's Rolex Player of the year. Gangluff was a member of the PGA TOUR in 2002 and the Nationwide Tour in 2003 and 2004.

    Brad Adamonis
    Joseph Alfieri
    Jason Allred
    Chris Anderson
    Jeremy Anderson
    Scott Anderson +
    Ricky Barnes
    Chris Baryla
    Ben Bates
    Pat Bates
    Camilo Benedetti
    Tommy Biershenk
    Henrik Bjornstad
    Kris Blanks
    Ryan Blaum
    Justin Bolli
    Steven Bowditch
    Dustin Bray
    Danny Briggs
    Josh Broadaway
    Bob Burns
    Mike Capone
    Miguel Carballo
    Jason Caron
    Tom Carter
    Greg Chalmers
    Gary Christian
    Paul Claxton
    Chad Collins
    Keoke Cotner
    Jess Daley
    Joe Daley
    Jason Day
    Brent Delahoussaye
    Todd Demsey
    Paul Dickinson
    James Driscoll
    Scott Dunlap
    Brad Elder
    Danny Ellis
    Jason Enloe
    Kim Felton
    Todd Fischer
    Nick Flanagan
    Robin Freeman
    Steve Friesen
    Brad Fritsch
    Stephen Gangluff +
    Scott Gardiner
    Elliot Gealy
    Kevin Gessino-Kraft
    Fabian Gomez
    Kelly Grunewald
    Hunter Haas
    Kevin Hall +
    Matt Hansen
    David Hearn
    Billy Horschel
    Ryan Howison
    Bradley Hughes
    Andrew Johnson
    Dustin Johnson
    Richard Johnson
    Matthew Jones
    Skip Kendall
    John Kimbell
    Chris Kirk
    Jeff Klauk
    Martin Laird
    Franklin Langham
    Marc Leishman
    Niklas Lemke
    Michael Letzig
    Michael Long
    Jamie Lovemark
    David Lutterus
    Brock Mackenzie
    Curtis Malm
    David Mathis
    Tee McCabe
    Kyle McCarthy
    David McKenzie
    Jon Mills
    David Morland IV
    Rich Morris
    Garth Mulroy
    Chris Nallen
    Keith Nolan
    Tim O'Neal
    Brad Ott
    Brenden Pappas
    Craigen Pappas +
    Deane Pappas
    Bryn Parry
    Steve Pate
    D.A. Points
    Andrew Pratt
    Aron Price
    Rick Price
    Brian Quackenbush
    Fran Quinn
    Chez Reavie
    Adam Riddering
    John Riegger
    David Sanchez
    Tom Scherrer
    Patrick Sheehan
    Michael Sims
    Chris Smith
    Brian Smock
    Greg Sonnier
    Bob Sowards +
    Sal Spallone
    B.J. Staten
    Scott Sterling
    Daniel Summerhays
    Roger Tambellini
    Roland Thatcher
    Chris Thompson
    Kyle Thompson
    Nicholas Thompson
    Mario Tiziani
    Brendon Todd
    Esteban Toledo
    Tommy Tolles
    Peter Tomasulo
    Jon Turcott
    Marc Turnesa
    Brian Unk +
    Omar Uresti
    Dawie van der Walt
    Tjaart van der Walt
    Jimmy Walker
    Aaron Watkins
    Matt Weibring
    Ron Whittaker
    Tim Wilkinson
    Josh Williams
    Lee Williams
    Lee M. Williamson
    Garrett Willis
    Jeff Wood
    Willie Wood
    Zoran Zorkic

    144 Players in the Field

    + Sponsor Exemptions
    * Open Qualifier

    Erik Compton
    Boyd Summerhays
    Guy Boros
    Scott Parel
    John Morse
    Emlyn Aubrey
    Richard Swift
    Ryan Hietala
    Mark Wiebe
    Brad Sutterfield


    2007 Nationwide Children's Hospital Invitational Television Schedule

    Date Network Times Show Description
    Thursday, July 12 Golf Channel 6:30 - 8:30 P.M. First Round Coverage
    Friday, July 13 Golf Channel 6:30 - 8:30 P.M. Second Round Coverage
    Saturday, July 14 Golf Channel 6:30 - 9:00 P.M. Third Round Coverage
    Sunday, July 15 Golf Channel 6:30 - 9:00 P.M. Final Round Coverage



    The Nationwide Children's Hospital Invitational is owned and operated by Champions of the Community, Inc., an Ohio non-profit corporation. The event is the only tournament on the Nationwide Tour to operate as an "invitational", providing a unique platform in which the best players on the Nationwide Tour will be joined by a select number of the country's top collegian/amateur golfers in a limited field of 144 players. The tournament is conducted to showcase the best golf on the Nationwide Tour on one of the most challenging venues in the world for the enjoyment of spectators and to benefit charitable organizations in central Ohio. For more information, call 614-764-GOLF or visit our website at


    Nationwide, based in Columbus, OH, is one of the largest diversified insurance and financial services organizations in the world, with more than $160 billion in assets.  Nationwide ranks No. 104 on the Fortune 500 list.  The company provides a full range of insurance and financial services, including auto, motorcycle, boat, homeowners, life, commercial insurance, administrative services, annuities, mortgages, mutual funds, pensions and long-term savings plans.  For more information, visit

    Nationwide and the Nationwide Framemark are federally registered service marks of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company.  On Your Side is a service mark of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company.



    As an extension of the PGA TOUR, the Nationwide Tour identifies and transitions those select golfers whose games are ready to compete and win on golf's greatest stage.  In 2007, Nationwide Tour alumni reached the 200th PGA TOUR win milestone, which includes a grand slam of the major championships.  Twenty-five PGA TOUR cards will be at stake over the course of 32 Nationwide Tour tournaments this season, with a record $18 million in prize money available.  Recognizing this growing stature and the PGA TOUR's commitment to charity, Nationwide, one of the largest diversified insurance and financial services organizations in the world, renewed its umbrella sponsorship of the Nationwide Tour through 2012.  The PGA TOUR, through the efforts of its three tours and their tournaments, sponsors, players and volunteers, supports over 2,000 local charities and has surpassed $1 billion in charitable giving.  To learn more about the Nationwide Tour's rich history and the PGA TOUR's next stars, visit



    The Ohio State University Department of Athletics is completely self supporting and receives no university monies, tax dollars or student fees. The Department of Athletics sponsors 36 fully funded varsity teams - 17 for women, 16 for men and three that are co-educational - and is committed to providing the very finest in academic and athletics support in an effort to provide its nearly 900 student-athletes with a quality, life-changing experience at Ohio State.