It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

Did you know you can save your preferences across all your digital devices and platforms simply by creating a profile? Would you like to get started?
Not right now
No, never ask again
The Tour Report

February 24 2013

11:54 AM

Semifinalists battle tough conditions

MARANA, Ariz. -- Brisk winds and much cooler temperatures are making things difficult on the semifinalists at the World Golf Championships-Accenture Match Play Championship on Sunday.

Both matches are on the back nine with Hunter Mahan leading Ian Poulter 2 up and Matt Kuchar owning the same advantage over Jason Day. The Kuchar-Day match is on the 12th hole while Mahan and Poulter are playing No. 11.

Neither Day nor Poulter has been able to make a birdie as the winds are blowing in the 15-20 mph range, with gusts increasing to 35. Temperatures will struggle to make it into the low 50s and the wind chill is much lower.

The third-place match will start at approximately 2 p.m. ET (noon MT) with the championship on tap for roughly 2:15 p.m. ET (12:15 p.m. MT).

comments powered by Disqus