It appears your browser may be outdated. For the best website experience, we recommend updating your browser.   learn more

Photo Gallery

The Tour Report

May 19 2012

1:17 AM

Tee times adjusted for Saturday

IRVING, Texas – With 79 players making the cut at the HP Byron Nelson Championship, tournament officials will have players teeing off from both the first and 10th tees during Saturday’s third round, with the last groups scheduled to tee off earlier than usual.

In addition, the groups will consist of threesomes rather than the usual weekend twosomes.

The first groups will tee off at 10:35 a.m. ET. That includes Ernie Els, who will go off the first tee with Jerry Kelly and Brandt Jobe. One group later, Phil Mickelson will start his round with Scott Brown and Andres Romero at 10:45 a.m. ET.

The final group of the day, tournament leader Jason Dufner and local favorites Chad Campbell and Ryan Palmer, will tee off at 12:45 p.m. ET off the first tee.

Since more than 78 players made the cut, there will be a 54-hole cut made following the third round to reduce the field to the low 70 and ties.

comments powered by Disqus