Inside the field: THE TOUR Championship

text size
Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
September 16, 2012
PGA TOUR staff
Top 10s
FedExCup standings PGA TOUR Money List Official World Golf Ranking
Rory McIlroy (1) Rory McIlroy (1) Rory McIlroy (1)
Tiger Woods (2) Tiger Woods (2) Tiger Woods (2)
Nick Watney (3) Jason Dufner (3) Luke Donald (3)
Phil Mickelson (4) Bubba Watson (4) Lee Westwood (4)
Brandt Snedeker (5) Zach Johnson (5) Adam Scott (5)
Louis Oosthuizen (6) Phil Mickelson (6) Webb Simpson (6)
Dustin Johnson (7) Hunter Mahan (7) Jason Dufner (7)
Lee Westwood (8) Keegan Bradley (8) Bubba Watson (8)
Zach Johnson (9) Matt Kuchar (9) Justin Rose (9)
Jason Dufner (10) Brandt Snedeker (10) Louis Oosthuizen (10)
Click for standings Click for money list Click for Rankings
Past winners of the TOUR Championship
Phil Mickelson (2009, 2000) Adam Scott (2006)
Jim Furyk (2010) Tiger Woods (1997, 2007)
2012 Tournament Winners
Player Event(s) won Tournament
Steve Stricker 1 Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Brandt Snedeker 1 Farmers Insurance Open
Phil Mickelson 1 AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
John Huh 1 Mayakoba Golf Classic
Jason Dufner 2 Zurich Classic of New Orleans, HP Byron Nelson Championship
Hunter Mahan 2 World Golf Championships-Accenture Match Play Championship, Shell Houston Open
Rory McIlroy 4 The Honda Classic, PGA Championship, Deutsche Bank Championship, BMW Championship
Justin Rose 1 World Golf Championships-Cadillac Championship
Luke Donald 1 Transitions Championship
Tiger Woods 3 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard, the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance, AT&T National
Bubba Watson 1 The Masters
Carl Pettersson 1 RBC Heritage
Rickie Fowler 1 Wells Fargo Championship
Matt Kuchar 1 THE PLAYERS Championship
Webb Simpson 1 U.S. Open
Zach Johnson 2 Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial, John Deere Classic
Dustin Johnson 1 FedEx St. Jude Classic
Ernie Els 1 British Open
Scott Piercy 1 RBC Canadian Open
Keegan Bradley 1 World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational
Nick Watney 1 The Barclays
Major winners
Player Major(s) won Tournament
Louis Oosthuizen 1 2010 British Open
Webb Simpson 1 2012 U.S. Open
Bubba Watson 1 2012 Masters
Keegan Bradley 1 2011 PGA Championship
Zach Johnson 1 2007 Masters
Jim Furyk 1 2003 U.S. Open
Rory McIlroy 2 2011 U.S. Open, 2012 PGA Championship
Ernie Els 4 2002, 2012 British Open; 1994, 1997 U.S. Open
Phil Mickelson 4 2004, 2006, 2010 Masters; 2005 PGA Championship
Tiger Woods 14 2000, 2002, 2008 U.S. Open; 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007 PGA Championship; 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005 Masters; 2000, 2005, 2006 British Open
International players
Australia Adam Scott, John Senden
England Justin Rose, Luke Donald, Lee Westwood
Northern Ireland Rory McIlroy
South Africa Louis Oosthuizen, Ernie Els
Spain Sergio Garcia
Sweden Carl Pettersson
Younger and older
Young Guns (under 30) Grizzled Vets (40 and over)
John Huh Webb Simpson John Senden Phil Mickelson
Rickie Fowler Dustin Johnson Ernie Els Steve Stricker
Rory McIlroy Ryan Moore Jim Furyk  
Keegan Bradley Louis Oosthuizen    

Who's playing in the TOUR Championship? We've analyzed the field based on the following categories (please check the bottom for late-breaking updates to the field):

Print This Story